Technical Committee

The CAPA Certification Program is centered on comprehensive, precise and fully transparent standards. CAPA’s Technical Committee, representing a true cross-section of automotive industry experts, regularly reviews and approves CAPA Standards.

Because of its diverse nature and the broad-based experience of its members, CAPA’s Technical Committee insures that the standards do not deviate from CAPA’s goal of protecting consumers and the marketplace from poor quality by identifying high quality parts.


Randall Bollander, Empire Auto Parts

Bill Dornon, LKQ/Keystone

Jim Sherman, Meyer Distributing

Mike Dolabi, National Autobody Parts Powered by Parts Authority


Jim Horner, Chairman, USAA

Michael Smith, GEICO

Gerald Poirier, Farmers


Jeff Chen, T.Y.G. Products, L.P.

Jim Fisher, PBSI-DS

Jim Miras, Micro Rim Corp.

Richard Wang, Gordon Auto Body Parts Co., Ltd.

Collision Repairers:

Scott Benavidez, Mr. B's Paint & Body Shop

Roy Schnepper, Butler’s Collison

General Interest:

Rod Enlow, Vice Chairman, RENlow Auto Technical Consulting, Inc.

Nick Scheid, LNS & Associates