

NEWS

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

May 11, 2010

Contact: Deborah G. Klouser Phone: (202) 737-2212

Email: debbie@CAPAcertified.org

Collision Repairers, Distributors, Manufacturer's and Industry Professionals elected to CAPA's Technical Committee

WASHINGTON, DC – The Certified Automotive Parts Association (CAPA) announces the election of Jerry Chen of DEPO/MAXZONE, Ray Chen of PartsChannel, Inc, Fred Hoyle of PBSI, Bill Leise of State Farm Mutual Insurance Co., Kelly McCarty of Carty's Collision Center, Tony Passwater of Quality Assurance Systems International, LLC, Jeff Smith of LKQ-Keystone, and Mark Woirol of Allstate/Tech-Cor to CAPA's Technical Committee.

The CAPA Technical Committee is comprised of a cross-section of industries that are relevant to aftermarket parts, including manufacturers, distributors, insurers, collision repairers and general interest groups. This body develops, maintains, reviews and refines the CAPA Quality Standards in order to set legitimate and effective quality requirements that CAPA manufacturers must achieve in order to certify their parts. This consensus process assures the public of standards that identify parts of true comparability to car company brand parts.

"CAPA is fortunate to have such a broad range of industry expertise represented on our Technical Committee," said Jack Gillis, Executive Director of the non-profit association. "Their insight into issues facing the aftermarket parts industry and guidance with the program are extremely important to CAPA's continuing success."

CAPA's Technical Committee is one of a number of program aspects that makes CAPA standards unique. "As manufacturers and distributors introduce more and more marketing based part identification programs it has never been more important to have an independent, third party validation of true quality," said Jack Gillis. CAPA's Technical Committee is one of the bedrocks that enable consumers, shops, and insurers to rely on CAPA to identify which parts in the market are safe, reliable, and will fit.

CAPA News Page 2

CAPA's Technical Committee members include:

Bill Brower, Liberty Mutual Insurance

Jerry Chen, DEPO/MAXZONE*

Ray Chen, PartsChannel, Inc.*

Charlie Hogarty, Superior Collision Parts

Fred Hoyle, PBSI*

Steve Huang, T.Y.G. Products, L.P.

Joe Lacy, GEICO

Bill Leise, State Farm Mutual Insurance Co.*

Keith Manich, Sterling

Kelly McCarty, Carty's Collision Center*

David McCreight, Collision Resources Inc.

Ron Nagy, Nagy's Collision Center

Tony Passwater, Quality Assurance Systems International, LLC*

Nick Scheid, API/Cornerstone

Mike Schoonover, Schoonover Bodyworks, Inc. (Chairman)

Jeanne Silver, CARSTAR/The Silver Group, Inc. (Vice-Chair)

Jeff Smith, LKQ-Keystone

Bob Smith, Storm Appraisal & Management Service, Inc.

Mark Woirol, Allstate/Tech-Cor*

The Certified Automotive Parts Association, founded in 1987, is the nation's only independent, non-profit, certification organization for automotive crash parts whose sole purpose it to ensure that both consumers and the industry have the means to identify high quality parts via the CAPA Quality Seal. CAPA is an ANSI accredited standards developer for competitive crash repair parts. For more information see www.CAPAcertified.org.

^{*} New or returning members