Technical Committee

The CAPA Certification Program is centered on comprehensive, precise and fully transparent standards. CAPA’s Technical Committee, representing a true cross-section of automotive industry experts, regularly reviews and approves CAPA Standards.

Because of its diverse nature and the broad-based experience of its members, CAPA’s Technical Committee insures that the standards do not deviate from CAPA’s goal of protecting consumers and the marketplace from poor quality by identifying high quality parts.


Randall Bollander, Empire Auto Parts

Bill Dornon, LKQ/Keystone

Jim Sherman, Meyer Distributing

Mike Dolabi, National Autobody Parts Powered by Parts Authority


Michael Romanello, Allstate Insurance

Michael Smith, GEICO


Richard Wang, Gordon Auto Body Parts Co., Ltd.

Jim Miras, Micro Rim Corp.

Jim Fisher, PBSI-DS

Jeff Chen, T.Y.G. Products, L.P.

Collision Repairers:

Roy Schnepper, Butler’s Collison

Scott Benavidez, Mr. B's Paint & Body Shop

General Interest:

Nick Scheid, LNS & Associate

Rod Enlow, RENlow Auto Technical Consulting, Inc.

Gerry Poirier, Vector Squared, LLC